one-week-logo0011

So I have made it one week with my new life and workout. I am sore and consistently trying to talk myself out of working out. The best part is, I have a great friend that helps me stay motivated and enjoys my company. I have also downloaded My Fitness App. This app tracks your calorie intake and it has the best selection of food places I have seen. It has been tedious and at first a pain, but now I use it all the time. I like the fact that I can see what I am going to eat based on the calories that I can have. The app track how many calories you can have based on how much you weigh and how much you want to lose. So now I am starting my next week and I am looking forward to it. I have lost 4 pounds so I can see the results. I have even went to restaurants and found the healthy food that taste good with lower calories. My fears were I that I would do this work and not see the progress. The 4 pounds are probably just water but at least it’s a start and at least i feel better. All in all I am still struggling with working out and eating right but I am on the right path. It was much easier to quit smoking than eating right. We are bombarded with fast food and over eating that we have to make the right decision to eat right. It also cost more to eat healthy; fast food and processed foods cost cheaper and can go further when feeding a whole family.

So I have started portion control…. The first step I took was a smaller plate. Looking at the amount of real estate on the bigger plate compared to the smaller plate was tough at first. The second was portion control. I make sure I still get all the great food that is served but just in smaller portions and I make sure they all fit and none or over hanging. You can still over eat even with a smaller plate and really when it comes down to it that is what really makes you gain weight and leads to me third step. SLOW DOWN and SNACK before dinner. When we sit down to eat lunch or dinner and we are starving we tend to eat more . This slows down your metabolism and allows your body to store fat. Eating smaller meals throughout the day reduces your chances to over eat. Last but not least EXERCISE!!!. I have started 9Rounds a kickboxing 30 minute program. It is structured and I like that. I need structure when it comes to working out. Some people like the gym and some like doing it themselves I needed someone to kick my ass and that is what this place does.

 

More to come this week.. Stay Tuned